About Solebury Democrats

Democratic committee members from New Hope, Solebury and all over Bucks County march in the New Hope Pride Parade, May 20, 2017


Chair: Carol Spiewak
Vice Chair: Gerry Bogatz
Treasurer: Dottie Bartel
Secretary: Annsi Stephano 

Event Coordinator:   Sue-Ann Divito

Democratic Committee Persons

Lower 1: Gus Rogers,  Adrienne Cornwall
Lower 2: Paul Secraw , Allison Glickman
Middle: Carol Spiewak, Annsi Stephano
Upper: Gerry Bogatz, Mike Renzo

178th Assembly District Democratic Chair:    Allison Glickman

Our Districts

Solebury Residents are in the following districts:

PA Senatorial District 10
US 8th Congressional District
Pennsylvania Assembly District 178 (see maps here)

Democratic Solebury Supervisors

Noel Barrett (elected 2015)  –  term end  2021
Kevin Morrissey (elected 2015)  – term end 2021
Robert McEwan (elected 2017)  – term end 2023

Mark Baum Baicker (elected 2019) – term end 2025
John Francis (elected 2019) – term end 2025


Democratic State Representative 178th

Helen Tai (elected May 2018  in a Special Election.  Served until end 2018)

Democratic State Senator 10th

Steve Santarsiero (elected Nov 2018) – term end 2022

Who We Are

The Solebury Democrats is a grassroots group of concerned and committed Solebury citizens, registered Democrats, that embrace all people, with an interest in local issues & local, state & national elections. For information on how to join, email us at info@soleburydemocrats.com

Our Mission

  • To elect Democrats and assure that the Principles and Values held by the Democratic Party are integrated into all levels of government.
  • Equal Opportunity and Justice for All
  • Wealth and privilege should not be an entitlement to rule, nor should those with the most influence write their own rules
  • Greed and Recklessness should not be rewarded
  • Focus on building and maintaining our economy and protecting our environment for the long run

To educate, energize, and mobilize Solebury residents in order to elect Democratic Party candidates to all levels of government.

We are part of  the Bucks County Democratic Committee and work closely with Democratic and other Progressive organizations across the county.